Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show

Enterprise car sales

The light over the licence plate on our Chevy Impala was broken and needed to be replaced. The oil pan gasket was leaking. The GM warranty covered that repair. Enterprise would not let me get the light fixed at the GM dealer close my house at the same time they replaced the oil pan leak. They asked me to drive 40 miles back up to their repair shop because it was cheaper than GM would do it. I get to drive 40 miles and waste my time so they can save $10.00. Terrible business decision. Their desire to same $10.00 on a $16.000.00 deal seemed very petty. It has tainted the whole experience.
View full review
3 comments
Anonymous
#753538

this is ridiculous-i just went through somethign similiar to this complain and i have only had my new vehicle for a few weeeks-i had spent over 17,ooo on this vehicle and already having these issues-i will post more tomorrow--dissapointing-cleveland

EnterpriseCarSales
#753798
@cleveland area

Cleveland Area, We would appreciate the opportunity to address any of your concerns if you can email me at csbusdev@erac.com.

Thanks - Keri

Enterprise Car Sales
#586896

Hello, Thanks for reaching out to us and I'm sorry to hear you were not satisfied with the customer service you received. I would like to get more information from you to see if we can find a resolution, can you email me at csbusdev@erac.com?

I would just need your name and a contact method. Thanks - Keri

View more comments (2)
Review
#370888 Review #370888 is a subjective opinion of poster.
On friday I bought a 2011 nissan altima from enterprise car sales. On the test drive the car was shaking really bad, I told the salesman and he assured me everything would be fiixed. I came back to pick the car up, the car was low on oil,coolant, and washer fluid(mind...
View full review
1 comment
Enterprise Car Sales
#553305

Hello, Thanks you for reaching out to us, we appreciate the opportunity to discuss your concerns. Could you please email us at csbusdev@erac.com to let us know which branch you purchased from and the best way to contact you? Thanks - Keri

Review
#350473 Review #350473 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$15721

Update by user Oct 14, 2012

Can\'t remove my review for some reason but just wanted to update:

I was contacted by Enterprise and was able to bring my car in for review. They did the right thing and agreed to fix the damage cause on my vehicle. They will also be sending me a check in the mail...

View full review
4 comments
Anonymous
#751745

Ya know, most of the people lodging these complaints are *** and extremely ignorant. Common sense should tell you to have the vehicle double checked after you buy it.

Stop being dumb and cheap and cover your *** just in case. *** if one doctor told you that you need to have your head removed, common sense tells you to get a second opinion.

View more comments
Review
#348838 Review #348838 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$2000
We bought a 2011 Kia Soul from Enterprise Car Sales in Tampa on April 30, 2012. The day after the car was delivered to us, I called Enterprise about 2 scraped wheel rims and missing tire valve caps and second key-remote not present. We were told that the wheels would...
View full review
6 comments
Anonymous
#753553

worry free ownership???yeah rite!!!109 vehicle inspection???

View more comments
Review
#333016 Review #333016 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Enterprise Car Sales in Chicago, Illinois - Enterprise at Turnersville, NJ

Enterprise is really goofy! Any holiday that falls on a Monday, Enterprise in Turnersville, NJ is closed and do not have a drop off box. Therefore, customers would have to return vehicle on Sunday by 1:00PM in order not to be charged if you bring back on Tuesday. This is not customer friendly and another rip off! It's becoming more and more difficult renting from theme anymore. I'm so frustrated because this is a bunch of BULL!!!! Instead of letting you return Tuesday, they want everything to their advantage to get an extra day!!!!!! Sick of them!!!!
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#477190

Summers Rain,

My name is Keri and I work with Car Sales. I understand your comment is in regards to rental.

We would love to get you in touch with the proper rental contact and understand your comment further. Please email care[at]enterprise.com with your rental agreement number, rental location address, and the best way to contact you.

Review
#317032 Review #317032 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Enterprise Car Sales in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania - Enterprise is ruining my life

My boyfriend has been employed with enterprise for almost 6 years now... and i understand that any employer will have ups and downs, but this company is the WORST. He is unable to have a beard because it is against policy; however, he can have a *** mustache. He is being denied his earned vacation time again because someone else is going to be out that week. Then he gets bitched at for not using his vacation hours. I am so sick of this company, I wish my boyfriend could find another job but the market sucks and we are stuck in this *** hole company. Worst management and company that I have heard of in years. I am shocked that they have lasted this long with all their *** leadership and poor employee retention.
View full review
2 comments
sadgirlfriend
#485255

Thanks for the advice... we are trying to get him out ASAP.

They are the worst company. I guess that's why the movie Stepbrothers was able to make fun of their BS.

Anonymous
#475215

SAVE YOURSELF!! I just quit last week and I feel like a new woman.

Tell him to contact a head hunter...that's how I found my current job. Good luck!

View more comments (1)
Review
#314142 Review #314142 is a subjective opinion of poster.
I bought a used 2011 Sante Fe from Enterprise in Ft. Lauderdale in December 2011, I was referred by my credit union, South Florida Educational Federal Credit Union. The car looked perfect when I left the lot, and I was very pleased. Starting about a week after I...
View full review
8 comments
Anonymous
#514673

There was no way to hide the vehicle's exterior from you unless you are blind. You didn't look at the car before you bought it?

Did you do the deal with your eyes closed?

You purchased a used car expecting the exterior to be flawless. No other company would do what they did for you.

View more comments
Review
#314058 Review #314058 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Enterprise Car Sales in Chicago, Illinois - Customer service representatives hung up the phone!

I was not a customer that was upset or rude. As I asked questions on how to obtain the weekend rate, not only was I treated badly by one representatives, but a total of 2. One from the 1-800 number and One from the local branch. Their response at Enterprise is to hang up the phone when dealing with customers. The last person was asking me how he could change my mind regarding my cancellation, as I began to tell him calmly my 2 reasons. He hung up the phone in the beginning of the conversation. I had just completed my phrase regarding going back to the previous rental car company that I used in the past because they know how to treat customers better. I am most certain that all customer service representatives at Enterprise are not properly trained to serve and respond kindly to callers, based on my previous experience 2 wks ago and my current experience today. I can say all the representatives that I spoke to are awful. They are robatic, rude, disconnected and most importantly are not doing their jobs correctly. A response should NEVER be to hang up on a caller, unless the caller is being abusive.
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#468924

Hello, We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with our customer service. We would like to put you in contact with Enterprise Rent-A-Car's team to address your concerns. Please email them at care[at]enterprise.com with the branch you rented from and your rental agreement number.

Thanks,

Keri

Review
#313221 Review #313221 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Enterprise Car Sales

I purchased a van from Enterprise car sales in Indianapolis. My salesman was Jeff Dennin. The day after I got the van home it started making a horrible rattling sound. I called Enterprise and they said to take it to Firestone and Firestone would bill Enterprise for the repair. So, I took the van to Firestone and found that the Catalytic converter needed replaced and would cost $655. I called Enterprise from the Firestone lobby and was told they would not pay for the repair because "those noises are common." I then asked if all their cars made loud rattling noises, and with a long pause they said "no." I then asked again if this was their real answer and they said yes, and then I was HUNG UP ON!! I called back immediately and also let them know that the $1500 dvd player I had installed did NOT work either. Cameron Hawkins had the worst customer service I have ever dealt with in my entire life. They are still saying they will not repair and this is common. I guess anytime I hear a car that drives by and wakes me from a dead sleep I will know it came from ENTERPRISE CAR SALES!!!!!!!!!!!!
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#466587

Hello, My name is Keri and I work for Enterprise Car Sales. I am sorry to hear that you are having difficulties with customer service. I would appreciate if you could email me directly with more details at csbusdev@erac.com.

Anonymous
#466583

My name is Keri and I work at Enterprise Car Sales. We're sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the customer service you received. Please email us at csbusdev@erac.com with the best way to contact you, and which branch you purchased a car through, and we will work to resolve this issue to your satisfaction.

View more comments (1)
Review
#312151 Review #312151 is a subjective opinion of poster.
After a month of ownership of this vehicle, a 2010 Dodge Caliber SXT, I have only been able to drive the car for a cumulative of 7 days. I first reported 2 days after acquiring the vehicle that since the rain I have found a puddle of water in the rear floor board...
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#465547

Hello,

My name is Keri and I work at Enterprise Car Sales. We're sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the service received. Please email us at csbusdev@erac.com with the best way to contact you, and which branch you purchased a car through, and we will work to resolve this issue to your satisfaction.

Review
#311947 Review #311947 is a subjective opinion of poster.